HomeLife & StyleEntertainmentMultimediaColumnsFocusCuisineTravelChildren
Home  »       focus »      IFFI-2012 »   
The jury for Feature films
 Story Dated: Thursday, November 15, 2012 17:41 hrs IST 
Text Size
The much-awaited announcement of the Indian Panorama bouquet of Feature and NonFeature Films for IFFI’2012 has been made.

The jury for Feature films, headed by renowned filmmaker Shri. Buddhadeb Dasgupta, selected 18 films out of a total of 144 eligible entries. Marathi film “Deool” (Director: Umesh Vinayak Kulkarni) and the film “Byari” in the language Byari (Director: Suveeran) which won the Best Feature Film shared award at the recent 59 th National Film Awards for the year 2011 are the 19 th and 20 th film of Indian Panorama, 2012, by virtue of direct entry. The 10 member jury took 21 days to finalize the selections.

Other members of the jury:

I. Pradip Biswas, Journalist, West Bengal
II. Suresh Krissna, Director, Chennai
III. Katte Ramachandra, Producer &Director, Bangalore
IV. Kireedam Unni, Producer-Director, Trivandrum
V. Munin Barua, Writer-Director-Producer,
VI. Pawan Manavi, Academician-Producer and Director, Hyderabad
VII. Ajay Sharma, Cinematographer, Producer & Director, Bombey/Delhi
VIII. Ms. Venita Coelho, Writer & Director, Goa/Bombey
IX. Sibi Malayil, Director, Trivandrum
Text Size
Real Estate | Matrimonial | Subscription | Manorama News | Education & Jobs | Children| Photo Gallery | Fast Track | The Week 
Privacy | About Us | Media Kit | Career@Manorama | Contact Us | Our Publications | Font | Sitemap | Feedback
©manoramaonline 2015